drawing lines


Salome (Charles Bryant, 1923)


The Tempest (Derek Jarman, 1979)

One thought on “drawing lines

  1. Funny that I came across this post the same day I checked out Jarman’s “The Tempest” from the library. Truth be told, I might have to return it unwatched – three essays have to be written by Wednesday…

    Did you get my FB messages? Something tells me you don’t log in often. My master plan to make you an addict has failed spectacularly.

    Finished reading Lahiri’s “Unaccustomed Earth”, and I ache. It took me five days to read a book I had planned to devour in one – each story had me winded and utterly drained. The last one (which is really three constituting one narrative thread) actually had me tearing up.

Leave a Reply

