Update…

Sorry for the lack of updates the last two weeks or so–several things are in progress but I’m not sure when I’ll have the time to finish any of the up… but just a few things:

-Who’s attending TIFF (Toronto International Film Festival) this year? I bought my plane ticket and now I’m just waiting to hear about whether or not I’ll get a press badge or have to buy a pass. But I really want to take advantage of this opportunity to meet up with people… so let me know!

-My review of Nuri Bilge Ceylan’s Cannes-approved Climates went up a few days ago at DVD Verdict.

-I’ve been told that I can no longer use the computers at work to access my blog. Blegh.

And because I love me some Amants réguliers:

Check back soon.

-jesse

5 thoughts on “Update…

  1. Jesse, good to hear you’ll be at TIFF. There’s a bunch of folks going this year, most of them named in this blog post from last year’s TIFF. We’ll all begin making concrete plans to get together, etc, at some point.

  2. that really sucks about the computer access — i’m sure that limits your blogging time significantly. well at least we can look forward to probably seeing each other at TIFF. Cindi and I expect to be there! Looking forward to seeing you – I think someone should organize a blogger party. I nominate girish!

  3. Girish– Thanks for the link… and my anticipating for TIFF is growing by the day…

    Kevin– As you can probably tell about the delay in the response it’s taking me a while to get back… I’m going to have to rethink this blog thing. Anyway, I’m going to send you an email, because, well, it’s been a long time since I’ve done that.

    celinejulie– Thank you for the mentioned, I’m quite honored. I’ll try to get up something as soon as I can. As for Climates… I liked it, to a point. This is definitely the type of film that I dig, but somehow it just never quite “clicked,” though I admire it very much.

    Thank you all for responding,

    -jesse

Leave a Reply

